The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc., serving the George Washington University community since 1904.

609 21st St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20052

(202) 854-0925

Last updated: Oct. 14, 2019


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video | Copy | Design | Web | Development | Business


Editor in Chief
Sarah Roach
sroach@gwhatchet.com

NEWS – news@gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Parth Kotak
pkotak@gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Dani Grace
dgrace@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Health and Sciences
Shannon Mallard
smallard@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Administration
Zach Schonfeld
zschonfeld@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Metro
Lia DeGroot
ldegroot@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Academics
Jared Gans
jgans@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Student Life
Lizzie Mintz
lmintz@gwhatchet.com

Blog Editor
Ilena Peng
ipeng@gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions@gwhatchet.com

Opinions Editor
Kiran Hoeffner-Shah
khoeffnershah@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Opinions Editor
Hannah Thacker
hthacker@gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – News
Alexander Welling
awelling@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Culture
Sarah Urtz
surtz@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Sports
Arielle Bader
abader@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor
Jack Fonseca
jfonseca@gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports@gwhatchet.com

Sports Editor
Emily Maise
emaise@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Sports Editor
Belle Long
blong@gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture@gwhatchet.com

Culture Editor
Sidney Lee
slee@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Culture Editor
Molly Kaiser
mkaiser@gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video@gwhatchet.com

Video Editor
Danny Schapiro
dschapiro@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Heidi Estrada
hestrada@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Video Editor
Dante Schulz
dschulz@gwhatchet.com

COPY – copy@gwhatchet.com

Copy Editor
Kelly Hooper
khooper@ gwhatchet.com

Assistant Copy Editor
Natalie Prieb
nprieb@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Ciara Regan
cregan@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Alec Rich
arich@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Amy Liu
aliu@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Katherine Abughazaleh
kabughazaleh@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Ed Prestera
eprestera@gwhatchet.com

PODCAST – podcast@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host & Digital Manager
Meredith Roaten
mroaten@gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design@gwhatchet.com

Design Editor
Olivia Dupree
odupree@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Design Editor
Olivia Columbus
ocolumbus@gwhatchet.com

Graphics Editor
Alyssa Ilaria
ailaria@gwhatchet.com

WEB – web@gwhatchet.com

Social Media Director
Annie Dobler
adobler@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Kate McCarthy
kmccarthy@gwhatchet.com

Web Developer
Jack Liu
jliu@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Web Developer
Aaron Kovacs
akovacs@gwhatchet.com

DEVELOPMENT – join@gwhatchet.com

Managing Director
Leah Potter
lpotter@gwhatchet.com

BUSINESS – ads@gwhatchet.com | Media Kit

Business Manager
Andrew Shlosh
ashlosh@gwhatchet.com

Accounting Manager
Tyler Loveless
tloveless@gwhatchet.com