The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc., serving The George Washington University Community since 1904.

609 21st St. NW. Washington, D.C. 20052

(202) 854-0925

Last updated Nov. 13, 2017


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video |Copy | Design | Web | Development | Business


NEWS TIPS AND PRESS RELEASES: news @ gwhatchet.com


Editor in Chief
Lillianna Byington
lbyington@gwhatchet.com

Managing Editor
Tyler Loveless
tloveless@gwhatchet.com

NEWS – news @ gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Andrew Goudsward
agoudsward@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Metro
Dani Grace
dgrace@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Finance
Meredith Roaten
mroaten@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Academics
Liz Konneker
lkonneker@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Student Life
Cayla Harris
charris@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Research and Title IX
Leah Potter
lpotter@gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions @ gwhatchet.com

Opinions Editor
Irene Ly
ily@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Opinions Editor
Shwetha Srinivasan
ssrinivasan@gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo @ gwhatchet.com

Photo Editor
Olivia Anderson
oanderson@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor
Sam Hardgrove
shardgrove@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor
Ethan Stoler
estoler@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor
Kevin Chen
kchen@gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports @ gwhatchet.com

Sports Editor
Matt Cullen
mcullen@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Sports Editor
Barbara Alberts
balberts@gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture @ gwhatchet.com

Culture Editor
Liz Provencher
lprovencher@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Culture Editor
Matt Dynes
mdynes@gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video @ gwhatchet.com

Video Editor
Keren Carrion
kcarrion@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Arianna Dunham
adunham@gwhatchet.com

COPY – copy @ gwhatchet.com

Copy Editor
Melissa Schapiro
mschapiro @ gwhatchet.com

Assistant Copy Editor
Emma Tyrrell
etyrrell@ gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
James Levinson
jlevinson@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Sarah Roach
sroach@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Annie Dobler
adobler@gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design @ gwhatchet.com

Design Editor
Anna Skillings
askillings@gwhatchet.com

Graphics Editor
Yonah Bromberg Gaber
ybromberggaber @ gwhatchet.com

Contributing Design Editor
Olivia Dupree
odupree@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Design Editor
Elizabeth Rickert
erickert@gwhatchet.com

WEB – web @ gwhatchet.com

Social Media Director
Emily Robinson
erobinson@gwhatchet.com

Web Developer
Nathan Walker
nwalker@gwhatchet.com

DEVELOPMENT

Managing Director
Melissa Holzberg
mholzberg@gwhatchet.com

BUSINESS – advertising @ gwhatchet.com

Website: hatchetadvertising.com

Sr. Account Representative
Andrew Shlosh
ashlosh @ gwhatchet.com

Account Representative
Jacob Rice
jrice@gwhatchet.com

Account Representative
James O’Conner
joconnor@gwhatchet.com