The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc., serving the George Washington University community since 1904.

609 21st St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20052

(202) 854-0925

Last updated: April 25, 2022


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video | Copy | Podcast | Design | Web | Social | Business


Editor in Chief
Jarrod Wardwell
jwardwell@gwhatchet.com
Jarrod’s weekly office hours are on Fridays from 3:00 to 5 p.m. at 609 21st St. NW.

Managing Editor
Isha Trivedi
itrivedi@gwhatchet.com

Managing Director
Lauren Sforza
lsforza@gwhatchet.com

Community Relations Director
Abrigail Williams
awilliams@gwhatchet.com

NEWS – news@gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Nick Pasion
npasion@gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Zach Blackburn
zblackburn@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Academics
Caitlin Kitson
ckitson@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Administration
Daniel Patrick Galgano
dgalgano@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Academics and Administration
Ianne Salvosa
isalvosa@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Health and Research
Sophia Goedert
sgoedert@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Health and Research
Talon Smith
tsmith@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Metro
Henry Huvos
hhuvos@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Metro
Grace Chinowsky
gchinowsky@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Student Government
Erika Filter
efilter@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Student Life
Faith Wardwell
fwardwell@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Student Life
Nikki Ghaemi
nghaemi@gwhatchet.com

Events Editor
Tara Suter
tsuter@gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions@gwhatchet.com

Opinions Editor
Ethan Benn
ebenn@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Opinions Editor
Riley Goodfellow
rgoodfellow@gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo@gwhatchet.com

Senior Photo Editor
Auden Yurman
ayurman@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – News
Rachel Schwartz
rschwartz@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Culture
Krishna Rajpara
krajpara@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Sports
Jordyn Bailer
jbailer@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Features
Danielle Towers
dtowers@gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports@gwhatchet.com

Sports Editor
Nuria Diaz
ndiaz@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Sports Editor
Gabe Lopez
glopez@gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture@gwhatchet.com

Culture Editor
Clara Duhon
cduhon@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Culture Editor
Nora Fitzgerald
nfitzgerald@gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video@gwhatchet.com

Video Editor
Amanda Plocharski
aplocharski@gwhatchet.com

Video Editor
Thais Kolganov
tkolganov@gwhatchet.com

COPY – copy@gwhatchet.com

Copy Editor
Jaden DiMauro
jdimauro@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Copy Editor
Shea Carlberg
scarlberg@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Copy Editor
Cristina Stassis
cstassis@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Annie O’Brien
aobrien@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Diana Crompton
dcrompton@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Luke Wienecke
lwienecke@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Tyler Krambeer
tkrambeer@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Zac Bestwick
zbestwick@gwhatchet.com

PODCAST – podcast@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host – News
Sejal Govindarao
sgovindarao@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host – News
Eddie Herzig
eherzig@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host – Culture
Sarah Sachs
ssachs@gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design@gwhatchet.com

Design Editor
Grace Miller
gmiller@gwhatchet.com

Design Editor
Isabella MacKinnon
imackinnon@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Design Editor
Maura Kelly-Yuoh
mkellyyuoh@gwhatchet.com

Graphics Editor
Nicholas Anastacio
nanastacio@gwhatchet.com

WEB – web@gwhatchet.com

Web Developer
Aaron Kovacs
akovacs@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Web Developer
Ishani Chettri
ichettri@gwhatchet.com

SOCIAL – social@gwhatchet.com

Social Media Director
Abby Kennedy
akennedy@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Ethan Valliath
evalliath@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Julia Koscelnik
jkoscelnik@gwhatchet.com

BUSINESS – ads@gwhatchet.com | Media Kit

Sales Representative
Zac Omar
zomar@gwhatchet.com