The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc., serving The George Washington University Community since 1904.

609 21st St. NW. Washington, D.C. 20052

(202) 854-0925

Last updated April 23, 2018


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video | Copy | Design | Web | Development | Business


NEWS TIPS AND PRESS RELEASES: news @ gwhatchet.com


Editor in Chief
Liz Provencher
lprovencher@gwhatchet.com

Managing Editor
Matt Cullen
mcullen@gwhatchet.com

NEWS – news @ gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Cayla Harris
charris@gwhatchet.com

News Editor – Research and Title IX
Leah Potter
lpotter@gwhatchet.com

News Editor – Finance
Meredith Roaten
mroaten@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Metro
Dani Grace
dgrace@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Academics
Lauren Peller
lpeller@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Student Life
Sarah Roach
sroach@gwhatchet.com

Blog Editor
Parth Kotak
pkotak@gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions @ gwhatchet.com

Opinions Editor
Renee Pineda
rpineda@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Opinions Editor
Kiran Hoeffner-Shah
khoeffnershah@gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo @ gwhatchet.com

Photo Editor
Olivia Anderson
oanderson@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor – News
Donna Armstrong
darmstrong@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor – Sports
Ethan Stoler
estoler@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor – Culture
Graeme Sloan
gsloan@gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports @ gwhatchet.com

Sports Editor
Barbara Alberts
balberts@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Sports Editor
Kerri Corcoran
kcorcoran@gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture @ gwhatchet.com

Culture Editor
Matt Dynes
mdynes@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Culture Editor
Katherine Abughazaleh
kabughazaleh@gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video @ gwhatchet.com

Video Editor
Arianna Dunham
adunham@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Kristy Pham
kpham@gwhatchet.com

COPY – copy @ gwhatchet.com

Copy Editor
Annie Dobler
adobler@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Copy Editor
Kelly Hooper
khooper@ gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Lizzie Mintz
lmintz@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Kate McCarthy
kmccarthy@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Allison Kwon
akwon@gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design @ gwhatchet.com

Design Editor
Zach Slotkin
zslotkin@gwhatchet.com

Graphics Editor
Emily Recko
erecko @ gwhatchet.com

Contributing Design Editor
Olivia Dupree
odupree@gwhatchet.com

WEB – web @ gwhatchet.com

Social Media Director
Lindsay Paulen
lpaulen@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Samantha Kramer
skramer@gwhatchet.com

Web Developer
Karim Shoorbajee
kshoorbajee@gwhatchet.com

DEVELOPMENT

Managing Director
Elise Zaidi
ezaidi@gwhatchet.com

BUSINESS – ads@gwhatchet.com

Website: hatchetadvertising.com

Business Manager
Kevin Chen
kchen@gwhatchet.com

Senior Account Representative
Andrew Shlosh
ashlosh @ gwhatchet.com

Account Representative
James O’Connor
joconnor@gwhatchet.com