The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc., serving the George Washington University community since 1904.

609 21st St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20052

(202) 854-0925

Last updated: May 20, 2021


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video | Copy | Podcast | Design | Web | Social | Business


Editor in Chief
Lia DeGroot
ldegroot@gwhatchet.com

Managing Editor
Jared Gans
jgans@gwhatchet.com

Managing Editor
Zach Schonfeld
zschonfeld@gwhatchet.com

Managing Director
Hannah Thacker
hthacker@gwhatchet.com

NEWS – news@gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Jarrod Wardwell
jwardwell@gwhatchet.com

News Editor – Administration
Isha Trivedi
itrivedi@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Student Life
Abby Kennedy
akennedy@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Health and Sciences
Michelle Vassilev
mvassilev@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Academics
Yankun Zhao
yzhao@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Metro
Zachary Blackburn
zblackburn@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Student Government
Lauren Sforza
lsforza@gwhatchet.com

Blog Editor
Ishani Chettri
ichettri@gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions@gwhatchet.com

Opinions Editor
Andrew Sugrue
asugrue@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Opinions Editor
Shreeya Aranake
saranake@gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo@gwhatchet.com

Senior Photo Editor
Grace Hromin
ghromin@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – News
Danielle Towers
dtowers@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Culture
Sophia Young
syoung@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Sports
Sophia Moten
smoten@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Features
Camille DeSanto
cdesanto@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor
Sabrina Godin
sgodin@gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports@gwhatchet.com

Sports Editor
Roman Bobek
rbobek@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Sports Editor
Nuria Diaz
ndiaz@gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture@gwhatchet.com

Culture Editor
Anna Boone
aboone@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Culture Editor
Clara Duhon
cduhon@gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video@gwhatchet.com

Video Editor
Dante Schulz
dschultz@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Amanda Plocharski
aplocharski@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Thais Kolganov
tkolganov@gwhatchet.com

COPY – copy@gwhatchet.com

Copy Editor
Jaden DiMauro
jdimauro@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Copy Editor
Karina Ochoa Berkley
kochoaberkley@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Nicholas Pasion
npasion@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Samantha Serafin
sserafin@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Sejal Govindarao
sgovindarao@gwhatchet.com

PODCAST – podcast@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host – News
Alec Rich
arich@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host – Culture
Sarah Sachs
ssachs@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Producer
Ciara Regan
cregan@gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design@gwhatchet.com

Design Editor
Grace Miller
gmiller@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Design Editor
Isabella MacKinnon
imackinnon@gwhatchet.com

Graphics Editor
Nicholas Anastacio
nanastacio@gwhatchet.com

WEB – web@gwhatchet.com

Web Developer
Aaron Kovacs
akovacs@gwhatchet.com

Web Developer
Diego Mendoza
dmendoza@gwhatchet.com

SOCIAL – social@gwhatchet.com

Social Media Director
Amy Liu
aliu@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Molly Kaiser
mkaiser@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Sidney Lee
slee@gwhatchet.com

BUSINESS – ads@gwhatchet.com | Media Kit

Business Manager
Andrew Shlosh
ashlosh@gwhatchet.com

Sales Representative
Mary Clare O’Connor
moconnor@gwhatchet.com

Sales Representative
Meredith Polk
mpolk@gwhatchet.com