Contact Us

The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc.,
serving The George Washington University Community since 1904.

2148 F St. NW. Washington, D.C. 20037


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video |
Copy | Design | Web | Development | Business Office


Editorial Office

Last updated Apr. 23, 2017

Office: 202-847-0400

NEWS TIPS: news @ gwhatchet.com / News desk: 202-847-0400

PRESS RELEASES: news @ gwhatchet.com


Editor in Chief
Lillianna Byington
lbyington@gwhatchet.com – 202-847-0400 Ext.208 (no PR calls)


Managing Editor
Tyler Loveless
tloveless@gwhatchet.com


NEWS – news @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.207

Senior News Editor Andrew Goudsward agoudsward@gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Justine Coleman jcoleman@gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Meredith Roaten mroaten@gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Colleen Grablick cgrablick@gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Cayla Harris charris@gwhatchet.com
Contributing News Editor Leah Potter lpotter@gwhatchet.com
Blog Editor Liz Konneker lkonneker@gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.209

Opinions Editor Irene Ly ily@gwhatchet.com
Contributing Opinions Editor Shwetha Srinivasan ssrinivasan@gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.211

Photo Editor Olivia Anderson oanderson@gwhatchet.com
Assistant Photo Editor Sam Hardgrove shardgrove@gwhatchet.com
Contributing Photo Editor Lisa Blitstein lblitstein@gwhatchet.com
Contributing Photo Editor Ethan Stoler estoler@gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.207

Sports Editor Matt Cullen mcullen@gwhatchet.com
Contributing Sports Editor Barbara Alberts balberts@gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.206

Culture Editor Liz Provencher lprovencher@gwhatchet.com
Contributing Culture Editor Max McCrory mmccrory@gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.206

Video Editor Keren Carrion kcarrion@gwhatchet.com
Assistant Video Editor Arianna Dunham adunham@gwhatchet.com

COPY DESK – copy @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.207

Copy Editor Melissa Schapiro mschapiro @ gwhatchet.com
Assistant Copy Editor Emma Tyrrell etyrrell@ gwhatchet.com
Research Assistant James Levinson jlevinson@gwhatchet.com
Research Assistant Dani Grace dgrace@gwhatchet.com
Research Assistant Monica Mercuri mmercuri@gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.210

Design Editor Anna Skillings askillings@gwhatchet.com
Graphics Editor Yonah Bromberg Gaber ybromberggaber @ gwhatchet.com
Contributing Design Editor Olivia Dupree odupree@gwhatchet.com
Contributing Design Editor Elizabeth Rickert erickert@gwhatchet.com

WEB – web @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.209

Social Media Director Emily Robinson erobinson@gwhatchet.com
Web Developer Nathan Walker nwalker@gwhatchet.com

DEVELOPMENT

Development Director Ryan Lasker rlasker @ gwhatchet.com
Managing Director Melissa Holzberg mholzberg@gwhatchet.com

Business Office

Office: 202-847-0400 Ext.203

Department contacts:

Advertising 202-847-0400 Ext.203
Classifieds 202-847-0400 Ext.203
gwhatchet.com/classifieds
Subscriptions 202-847-0400 Ext.203
gwhatchet.com/subscribe
Advertising Info hatchetadvertising.com
Ad submission Email camera-ready ads:
advertising @ gwhatchet.com

Interim Business Manager
Ryan Lasker
rlasker@gwhatchet.com
202-847-0400 Ext.202

Business Staff

Sr. Account Representative Andrew Shlosh ashlosh @ gwhatchet.com
Account Representative Danielle Zurkoff dzurkoff @ gwhatchet.com
Distribution Manager Sean Wesp