Contact Us

The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc.,
serving The George Washington University Community since 1904.

2148 F St. NW. Washington, D.C. 20037


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video |
Copy | Design | Web | Development | Business Office


Editorial Office

Last updated Apr. 25, 2016

Office: 202-847-0400

NEWS TIPS: news @ gwhatchet.com / News desk: 202-847-0400

PRESS RELEASES: news @ gwhatchet.com


Editor in Chief
Ellie Smith
esmith @ gwhatchet.com – 202-847-0400 Ext.208 (no PR calls)


Managing Editor
Jacqueline Thomsen
jthomsen @ gwhatchet.com


NEWS – news @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.207

News Editor Avery Anapol aanapol @ gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Cort Carlson ccarlson@ gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Justine Coleman jcoleman @ gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Andrew Goudsward agoudsward @ gwhatchet.com
Assistant News Editor Elise Zaidi ezaidi @ gwhatchet.com
Contributing News Editor Lillianna Byington lbyington @ gwhatchet.com
Reporter Liaison Robin Eberhardt reberhardt@ gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.209

Opinions Editor Melissa Holzberg mholzberg @ gwhatchet.com
Contributing Opinions Editor Irene Ly ily @ gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.211

Photo Editor Dan Rich drich @ gwhatchet.com
Assistant Photo Editor Sam Hardgrove shardgrove @ gwhatchet.com
Contributing Photo Editor Olivia Anderson oanderson @ gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.207

Sports Editor Mark Eisenhauer meisenhauer @ gwhatchet.com
Contributing Sports Editor Matt Cullen mcullen @ gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.206

Culture Editor Liz Provencher lprovencher @ gwhatchet.com
Contributing Culture Editor Max McCrory mmccrory @ gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.206

Video Editor Halley Rogers hrogers @ gwhatchet.com
Assistant Video Editor Jake Amorelli jamorelli  @ gwhatchet.com
Contributing Video Editor Kellie Bancalari kbancalari @ gwhatchet.com

COPY DESK – copy @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.207

Copy Editor Melissa Schapiro mschapiro @ gwhatchet.com
Assistant Copy Editor Emma Tyrrell etyrrell@ gwhatchet.com
Research Assistant Colleen Grablick cgrablick @ gwhatchet.com
Research Assistant Sera Royal sroyal@ gwhatchet.com
Research Assistant Catherine Moran cmoran @ gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.210

Design Editor Zach Slotkin zslotkin @ gwhatchet.com
Graphics Editor Yonah Bromberg-Gaber ybromberggaber @ gwhatchet.com
Design Assistant Emily Robinson erobinson @ gwhatchet.com
Design Assistant Anna Skillings askillings @ gwhatchet.com

WEB – web @ gwhatchet.com / 202-847-0400 Ext.209

Web Developer Nathan Walker nwalker @ gwhatchet.com
Social Media Director Victoria Sheridan vsheridan @ gwhatchet.com
Homepage Editor Tyler Loveless tloveless @ gwhatchet.com

DEVELOPMENT

Development Director Ryan Lasker rlasker @ gwhatchet.com
Managing Director Eva Palmer epalmer @ gwhatchet.com

Business Office

Office: 202-847-0400 Ext.203

Department contacts:

Advertising 202-847-0400 Ext.203
Classifieds 202-847-0400 Ext.203
gwhatchet.com/classifieds
Subscriptions 202-847-0400 Ext.203
gwhatchet.com/subscribe
Advertising Info hatchetadvertising.com
Ad submission Email camera-ready ads:
advertising @ gwhatchet.com

Business Manager
Devon Davenport
ddavenport @ gwhatchet.com
202-847-0400 Ext.202

Business Staff

Sr. Account Representative Andrew Shlosh ashlosh @ gwhatchet.com
Account Representative Justin Berk jberk @ gwhatchet.com
Account Representative Danielle Zurkoff dzurkoff @ gwhatchet.com
Distribution Manager Justin Berk
Distribution Manager Sean Wesp