The GW Hatchet

An independent student newspaper of Hatchet Publications, Inc., serving the George Washington University community since 1904.

609 21st St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20052

(202) 854-0925

Last updated: August 20, 2020


Jump to: News | Opinions | Photo | Sports | Culture | Video | Copy | Podcast | Design | Web | Social | Business


Editor in Chief
Sarah Roach
sroach@gwhatchet.com

Managing Editor
Parth Kotak
pkotak@gwhatchet.com

Managing Director
Kiran Hoeffner-Shah
khoeffnershah@gwhatchet.com

NEWS – news@gwhatchet.com

Senior News Editor
Jared Gans
jgans@gwhatchet.com

News Editor – Health and Sciences
Lia DeGroot
ldegroot@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Academics
Isha Trivedi
itrivedi@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Metro
Jarrod Wardwell
jwardwell@gwhatchet.com

Assistant News Editor – Student Life
Tiffany Garcia
tgarcia@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Student Government
Makena Roberts
mroberts@gwhatchet.com

Contributing News Editor – Finance and Administration
Zach Schonfeld
zschonfeld@gwhatchet.com

Blog Editor
Ciara Regan
cregan@gwhatchet.com

OPINIONS – opinions@gwhatchet.com

Opinions Editor
Hannah Thacker
hthacker@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Opinions Editor
Andrew Sugrue
asugrue@gwhatchet.com

PHOTO – photo@gwhatchet.com

Senior Photo Editor
Lillian Bautista
lbautista@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – News
Grace Hromin
ghromin@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Culture
Camille DeSanto
cdesanto@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Sports
Sabrina Godin
sgodin@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Photo Editor – Projects
Arielle Bader
abader@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Photo Editor
Sophia Young
syoung@gwhatchet.com

SPORTS – sports@gwhatchet.com

Sports Editor
Emily Maise
emaise@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Sports Editor
Belle Long
blong@gwhatchet.com

CULTURE – culture@gwhatchet.com

Culture Editor
Anna Boone
aboone@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Culture Editor
Diego Mendoza
dmendoza@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Culture Editor – Projects
Molly Kaiser
mkaiser@gwhatchet.com

VIDEO – video@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Amanda Plocharski
aplocharski@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Dante Schulz
dschulz@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Heidi Estrada
hestrada@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Video Editor
Isibhakhome Ijewere
iijewere@gwhatchet.com

COPY – copy@gwhatchet.com

Copy Editor
Lizzie Mintz
lmintz@gwhatchet.com

Assistant Copy Editor
Ed Prestera
eprestera@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Carly Neilson
cneilson@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Lauren Sforza
lsforza@gwhatchet.com

Research Assistant
Rachel Annex
rannex@gwhatchet.com

PODCAST – podcast@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host – News
Alec Rich
arich@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Host – Culture
Sarah Sachs
ssachs@gwhatchet.com

Podcast Producer
Gwyn Wheeler
gwheeler@gwhatchet.com

DESIGN – design@gwhatchet.com

Design Editor
Olivia Columbus
ocolumbus@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Design Editor
Riley Burke
rburke@gwhatchet.com

Graphics Editor
Sidney Lee
slee@gwhatchet.com

WEB – web@gwhatchet.com

Web Developer
Aaron Kovacs
akovacs@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Web Developer
Ilena Peng
ipeng@gwhatchet.com

SOCIAL – social@gwhatchet.com

Social Media Director
Lindsay Paulen
lpaulen@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Amy Liu
aliu@gwhatchet.com

Contributing Social Media Director
Donna Armstrong
darmstrong@gwhatchet.com

BUSINESS – ads@gwhatchet.com | Media Kit

Business Manager
Andrew Shlosh
ashlosh@gwhatchet.com

Accounting Manager
Tyler Loveless
tloveless@gwhatchet.com

Sales Representative
Meredith Polk
mpolk@gwhatchet.com

Sales Representative
Mary Clare O’Connor
moconnor@gwhatchet.com