SA Senate-elect confirms nine students to serve on Le’s executive cabinet

Media Credit: Olivia Anderson | Photo Editor

SA President-elect Ashley Le nominated nine students to serve on her executive cabinet Tuesday.

The Student Association Senate-elect unanimously confirmed all of SA President-elect Ashley Le’s nine cabinet picks Tuesday.

Senators debated the vice presidential candidates during executive session, a private forum closed to the public. Le nominated junior Izzy Moody to be the SA’s first vice president for sustainability after students voted overwhelmingly to create the position in a referendum last month.

The senate still must confirm two vice presidential positions for graduate student policy and financial affairs, which Le said she hopes to fill by a senate-elect meeting next Tuesday.

Here is the remainder of next year’s SA executive cabinet:
Vice President for Academic Affairs: Nicole Cennamo
Vice President for Campus Operations: Bella Gianani
Vice President for Community Affairs: Jillian Wolons
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion: Shelby Singleton
Vice President for Judicial and Legislative Affairs: Sam Paralikas
Vice President for Public Affairs: Audrey Friedline
Vice President for Student Activities: Soni Chaturvedi
Vice President for Undergraduate Student Policy: Rose Collins

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.