Spring events in Foggy Bottom

There are a variety of events happening right here on campus and through GW organizations.

Second Annual Student Art Gala
Hosted by Program Board.
Friday, April 3, 7 to 9 p.m.
City View Room, 1957 E St.

Old Rag Hike
Join GW TRAiLS on a hike to the top of Old Rag Mountain in Shenandoah National Park.
Sign up in the SAC office.Sunday, April 12

GU-GWU Paddle the Potomac and BBQ
Georgetown University’s outdoor education group and GW TRAiLS join up for a day of kayaking and barbecuing at Jack’s Boathouse on the Potomac.
Friday, April 17

Relay For Life
The Program Board Community Service Committee hosts the event benefiting the American Cancer Society, where friends and organizations can form relay teams to join the fight against cancer.
Saturday, April 18 to Sunday, April 19, 7 p.m. to 7 a.m. HellWell

Whitewater Rafting Trip
Raft the Youghiogheny River in Ohiopyle, Penn., with GW TRAiLS.
Sign up in the SAC office. $75.
Sunday, April 19

Fountain Fling
A combination of two GW traditions, Spring Fling and Fountain Day, this year’s event features free food, giveaways and a concert by rock band Spoon.
Saturday, April 25,
3 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Mount Vernon Campus

Chalk-In 2009
Relieve the stress of final exams with sidewalk chalk drawing outside Gelman, hosted by the University Counseling Center.
Monday, April 27, 11:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
H St.

Campus sports this weekend

Spring is a great time to get out and support your Colonials. Here is a list of some events this weekend. For more events check out www.gwsports.com.

Friday, Apr 3
Men’s Tennis
St Bonaventure
Washington, D.C.
10:00 AM

Saturday, Apr 4
Softball
Temple
Washington, D.C.
12:00 PM

Sunday, Apr 5
Softball
Saint Josephs
Washington, D.C.
12:00 PM

Monday, Apr 6
Women’s Tennis
Binghamton
Washington, D.C.
1:30 PM

Tuesday, Apr 7
Baseball
George Mason
Arlington, Va.
3:00 PM

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.