SA executive candidate pool continues to grow

Three and a half days remain in the Student Association candidate registration period and already seven students have announced their intentions to run for SA president, and four for executive vice president.

The current list for Presidential candidates is:

Julie Bindelglass-a sophomore and chair of the SA Finance Committe
Kyle Boyer-a junior and the executive vice president of the SA
George Brunner-a transfer student and founder of the GW Veterans
Justin Hollimon-a junior and member of the Residence Hall Association Executive Board
Sammy Lopez-a junior running with EVP candidate Arthur Goodland
Jordan Phillips-a sophomore
Nick Polk-a sophomore and chair of the SA Rules Committee

Last year, four students ran for the SA’s top spot.

The current list for EVP candidates is

Arthur Goodland-a junior running with presidential candidate Sammy Lopez
Louis Laverone-a junior and chair of the SA Academic Affairs Committee
Jason Lifton-a sophomore and the SA’s vice president of community affairs
Drew Williams-a junior and executive vice president of the Inter-Fraternity Council

Last year there were three candidates vying for the office of EVP.

SA elections will take place Feb. 25 and 26.

If no student garners more than 40 percent of the vote, the election will move to a runoff on March 11 and 12.

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.