BREAKING NEWS: JEC releases preliminary vote tallies

Posted Friday, Feb. 23, 6:07 a.m.

The Joint Elections Committee announced the following preliminary results for student office Friday morning at about 4:30 a.m. (Results are preliminary, as the presumed winners are pending checks on disciplinary records, among other criteria for eligibility.):

Marc Abanto, junior, with 28.9 percent
Nicole Capp, sophomore, with 26.7 percent

Executive Vice President
Brand Kroeger, sophomore, with 32.3 percent
Nick D’Addario, junior, with 28.3 percent

Program Board
Executive Chair:
Jay Kaplan, junior, with 55.66 percent

Vice Chair:
Kate Prescott, sophomore (uncontested)

Marvin Center Governing Board – Undergraduate
Vik Jayadeva, junior, with 24.6 percent
Michael Whitten, junior, with 20.8 percent
Mike Rossetti, sophomore, with 24.2 percent
Tim Shea, junior, with 24.2 percent

Marvin Center Governing Board – Graduate
(Results to be released at 5 p.m. Friday).

Student Association Senate

Undergraduate At-Large
Kevin Kozlowski, sophomore, with 41.8 percent
Richard “Dick” Fowler, sophomore, with 38.86 percent

Columbian College of Arts and Sciences
Nina Pedrad, freshman, with 12.2 percent
Meghan Cassin, freshman, with 10.4 percent
Eugene Beckley, freshman, with 10.2 percent
Will Luton, freshman, with 11.8 percent
OG Oyiborhoro, sophomore, with 15.0 percent
Eric Woodard, junior, with 10.7 percent

Elliott School of International Affairs
Ted O’Neil, freshman, with 21.3 percent
Jessica Jacobson, sophomore, with 20.1 percent
Jasmine Gaskins, freshman, with 19.5 percent

School of Business
Nathan Brill, junior, with 25.1 percent
Matt Cohen, junior, with 24.8 percent

School of Public Health and Health Services
Isa Bacardi, junior, with 100 percent

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Elfine Peterson, freshman, with 88.8 percent

Graduate Senate seats
(Results to be released at 5 p.m. Friday)

-Tim Gowa contributed to this report.

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.