JEC releases candidates list

The Joint Elections Committee released the following list of candidates who submitted petitions to run for seats in the Student Association, Marvin Center Governing Board, and Program Board.

The general election will be held from February 21 until February 22. A run-off election for the top two vote-getters for SA president and executive vice president will occur from February 28 until March 1, if needed.

SA President
o Marc Abanto (The Student Union)
o Nicole Capp
o Michael Ray Huerta (Students for Progress)
o Casey Pond
o David “Tito” Wilkinson

o Andrew Cooper
o Nick D’Addario (The Student Union)
o Elliot Bell-Krasner
o Brand Kroeger
o Chris Rotella (Students for Progress)

SA Senator At Large – U
o Richard “Dick” Fowler (The Student Union)
o Kevin Kozlowski (The Student Union)
o Jackson Trugman

SA Senator CCAS – U
o Eugene Beckley (The Student Union)
o Meghan Cassin (The Student Union)
o Will Luton (The Student Union)
o Francis Murray
o OG Oyiborhoro (The Student Union)
o Nina Pedrad (The Student Union)
o Joshua Phillips (Students for Progress)
o Mohit Shah
o Tim Swenson (Students for Progress)
o Eric G. Woodard (The Student Union)

SA Senator ESIA – U
o Jasmine Gaskins (The Student Union)
o Jessica Jacobson (The Student Union)
o Sammy Lopez
o Edward “Ted” O’Neil (The Student Union)
o W. Hunter Patterson (Students for Progress)
o Taylor Rae Shuler (Students for Progress)

SA Senator SEAS – U
o Elfine Natalia Peterson Tjio (The Student Union)

SA Senator SoB – U
o Nathan Brill (The Student Union)
o Matthew R. Cohen
o Ethan Elser (Students for Progress)
o Jake Lansburgh (The Student Union)

SA Senator SPHHS – U
o Isa Bacardi

SA Senator SMHS – G
o Jeffrey P. “JP” Simon

o Vik Jayadeva
o Mike Rossetti (The Student Union)
o Timothy Shea (Students for Progress)
o Michael Whitten (The Student Union)

o Max Holland (The Student Union)*

PB Chair
o Peter Fu
o Jay S. Kaplan (The Student Union)

PB Vice Chair
o Kate Prescott (Students for Progress)

*Sophomore Max Holland is an undergraduate student who submitted a petition to run for a graduate seat on MCGB.

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.