Business School faculty named research scholars

The School of Business selected five full-time faculty members as their newest Dean’s Research Scholars earlier this month. Each scholar participates in the program for two academic years, receives a $12,500 Crain research stipend, a reduced course load and a $2,500 annual stipend for research-related expenses.

A committee comprised of faculty representatives from the nine departments within the business school made the selections.

“These awards are representative of the strategic commitment to research at the GW School of Business. The school’s research committee put each faculty member through a rigorous screening process,” said William R. Baber, business school associate dean for research and doctoral studies, in a press release.

The scholars include: Alexandre M. Baptista, finance assistant professor; Sok-Hyon Kang, accountancy professor; Gergana Jostova, finance assistant professor; Refik Soyer, decision sciences professor; and Jennifer W. Spencer, international business associate professor.

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.