SA Senate Notes

Senate elects new committee chairs
The Senate-elect elected its chairs for the upcoming year Tuesday. Sen. Chrissy Trotta (U-CCAS) was elected Rules chair without opposition. Mohammed Ali (U-CCAS) was elected chair of the Finance Committee. In a legislative upset, Janae Lepir (G-Law) beat out J.P. Blackford to head the Academic Affairs Committee. Sen. Anya Dembling (U-ESIA) was elected chair of Student Life.

The Senate will continue its transition activities throughout the month, culminating with its annual transition dinner set for May 2.
-Thane Tuttle

Mount Vernon Shuttle to operate 24 hours
The University agreed to expand the Mount Vernon shuttle to a 24-hour service, Student Association President Phil Robinson announced Wednesday.

Robinson said the University would institute the change next semester. The shuttle currently runs until 2 a.m. Sunday through Thursday and until 3 a.m. Friday and Saturday.

“I bring the students’ concerns to the administration and we work out what changes can be made,” Robinson said.
-Alex Kingsbury

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.