Greek Briefs

IFC elects new board

The Interfraternity Council announced its board of directors for 2003. Norman Pentelovitch of Kappa Sigma will serve as president and John Costanza of Sigma Phi Epsilon is executive vice president.

“I am very excited about the new board, I have very good people working with me,” Pentelovitch said. “(We hope) to have another excellent turnout at rush and to work with all the chapters to bring a better sense of unity among the chapters that we didn’t have as much last year.”

Other Greek-letter members newly elected officers include: Michael Bodnarik of Pi Kappa Phi, vice president of chapter services; Josh Pierce of Delta Tau Delta, vice president of judicial affairs; Eric Wiegand of Delta Tau Delta, vice president of programming; Adam Morgan of Phi Kappa Psi, vice president of risk management and Rennie Friedman of Sigma Phi Epsilon, vice president of pubic relations.

Spring semester fraternity rush will be held Feb. 3-9

-Rachel Gould

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.