1999-2000 Men’s Basketball Results

15-15 (9-7 Atlantic 10- second in the West)

Friday, Nov. 19, 1999 (at Top of the World Classic)
W GW 80, Indiana State 74 (opening round/Fairbanks, Alaska)
Saturday, Nov. 20
L Oklahoma 73, GW 54 (semifinals/Fairbanks, Alaska)
Sunday, Nov. 21
L Houston 93, GW 92 (third-place game/Fairbanks, Alaska)
Saturday, Nov. 27
W GW 88, South Florida 76 (Smith Center)
Tuesday, Nov. 30
L Ohio 95, GW 77 (Athens, Ohio)
Saturday, Dec. 4 (at BB&T Classic)
W GW 72, Seton Hall 63 (opening round/MCI Center)
Sunday, Dec. 5
W GW 74, No. 24 Maryland 69 (championship/MCI Center)
Wednesday, Dec. 8
L Bradley 75, GW 65 (Peoria, Ill.)
Saturday, Dec. 11
L Siena 94, GW 91 (Smith Center)
Wednesday, Dec. 22
W GW 90, Clemson 71 (Clemson, S.C.)
Friday, Dec. 31
L UNCC 98, GW 93 OT (Smith Center)
Monday, Jan. 3, 2000
L Old Dominion 82, GW 75 (Norfolk, Va.)
Saturday, Jan. 8*
L Duquesne 94, GW 89 (Smith Center)
Wednesday, Jan. 12
W GW 83, American 72 (Smith Center)
Saturday, Jan. 15*
L Virginia Tech 82, GW 72 (Blacksburg, Va.)
Wednesday, Jan. 19*
L St. Joseph’s 102, GW 91 (Philadelphia)
Saturday, Jan. 22*
L Dayton 83, GW 76 (Dayton, Ohio)
Wednesday, Jan. 26*
W GW 75, St. Bonaventure 72 (Smith Center)
Saturday, Jan. 29*
W GW 99, La Salle 75 (Smith Center)
Wednesday, Feb. 2*
W GW 84, Duquesne 76 (Pittsburgh, Pa.)
Saturday, Feb. 5*
W GW 78, Xavier 67 (Smith Center)
Wednesday, Feb. 9*
W GW 95, Dayton 90 (Smith Center)
Saturday, Feb. 12*
L La Salle 77, GW 68 (Philadelphia)
Thursday, Feb. 17*
W GW 71, Virginia Tech 68 (Smith Center)
Saturday, Feb. 19*
W GW 99, Rhode Island 81 (Smith Center)
Tuesday, Feb. 22*
L Xavier 88, GW 76 (Cincinnati, Ohio)
Saturday, Feb. 26*
W GW 88, Fordham 83 (Bronx, N.Y.)
Tuesday, Feb. 29*
W GW 87, UMass 86 (Amherst, Mass.)
Saturday, March 4*
L No. 5 Temple 98, GW 67 (Smith Center)
Thursday, March 9 (at A-10 Tournament)
L UMass 86, GW 68 (quarterfinals/Philadelphia)

*Atlantic 10 game

*Third place at Top of the World Classic
*Champions of BB&T Classic
*Quarterfinalists at A-10 Tournament
Home: 8-4
Away: 4-8
Neutral: 3-3
Non-conference: 6-7
vs. A-10 West: 5-5
vs. A-10 East: 4-2 (0-1 in A-10 Tournament)
Tom Penders at GW: 35-24 (513-343 all-time)

The Hatchet has disabled comments on our website. Learn more.